Australian Information Industry Association


About the iAwards

For over 27 years, the Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA) has been driving an innovation nation through their iAwards program. The iAwards is Australia's longest running and most broadly scoped innovation recognition program, promoting excellence in the Australian digital ecosystem from the likes of Google Maps, Atlassian, Wotif and WiseTech Global.

The iAwards unearths, recognises and rewards excellence in Australian innovation that is making a difference and has the potential to create positive change for the community – whether this is at home, in the office or on a global scale. iAwards submissions are accepted from innovators across the whole Australian economy, whether you are an individual, a group, a government or private organisation, or a student.

Enter now

iAwards 2021: – The BIGGEST Pitch

To everyone who was part of the iAwards ‘The BIGGEST Pitch’ 2020, we hope you found the NEW format of the iAwards competition more simplistic and an easier process. Certainly from the feedback we received we have been encouraged to retain the same format into 2021.


iAwards 2021 – The BIGGEST Pitch is FREE to enter for every individual, business, company and organisation.

We want to see how you and your peers are making a difference in people’s lives with your innovation.


All you need to do is to produce a video (up to 3 minutes) answering the following four questions:

  • What is the opportunity that your solution enables and who for?
  • In what way is your solution different?
  • What is the technology in your solution?
  • What is the likelihood of your solution making a positive difference?

Registrations are now open – submissions close at 5:00pm (AEDT) on Wednesday, 31st March 2020.

Enter now

Western Australia

In Western Australia, the INCITE Awards is the entry point to the National iAwards. Organised by the Western Australian Information Technology and Telecommunications Alliance (WAITTA), the INCITE Awards showcase the brilliance of ICT in Western Australia, and their reputation as a hub for innovation, ingenuity and disruption.


TasICT is the peak industry body for the ICT industries and the leading advocacy and policy group in the Tasmanian digital ecosystem. TasICT proudly hosts the State iAwards in Tasmania, which recognise the exceptional accomplishments of Tasmanian technologists and celebrate their solutions and creative advancements. It is the largest celebration of technology and innovation in Tasmania.

2021 State and National iAwards

Dates to be announced in 2021.

Asia Pacific ICT Alliance (APICTA) Awards

National iAwards winners and merit recipients can go on to the Asia Pacific ICT Awards. With the support and participation of 16 member-countries from the Asia Pacific region, the annual APICTA competition, where all entrants are already winners of ICT related award schemes in member economies, is regarded as a quality, prestigious and ‘best-of-the-best’ award. It offers top innovators and technologies the opportunity to shine on a global platform, and pitch for the chance to receive a highly coveted international ICT award.

Enter now