About iAwards

For over 27 years, the Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA) has been driving an innovation nation through their iAwards program. The iAwards is Australia’s longest running and most broadly scoped innovation recognition program, promoting excellence in the Australian digital ecosystem from the likes of Google Maps, Atlassian, Wotif and WiseTech Global.

The iAwards unearths, recognises and rewards excellence in Australian innovation that is making a difference and has the potential to create positive change for the community – whether this is at home, in the office or on a global scale. iAwards submissions are accepted from innovators across the whole Australian economy, whether you are an individual, a group, a government or private organisation, or a student.

The History of the iAwards

Why enter the iAwards?

Judging Criteria

Meet the 2020 National iAwards Winners & Merit Recipients

This year, our finalists saw challenge and created opporunity – well and truly putting the ‘i’ in iAwards. See the very best in Tech Innovation here.

Thank you to our sponsors of the State & Territory Finals

Principal Partner

Major National Partner

Queensland Business & Industry Category Sponsor

 Government Category Sponsor – Nationally

Victoria Technology Platforms Category Sponsor

Major National Sponsor

Category Sponsor – Business & Industry Solutions – Nationally

 Category Sponsor – Tech Platform – Nationally

Category Sponsor – Community & NFP – Nationally

Category Sponsor – Community & NFP

Sponsor of The South Australian Premier’s iAward

Category Sponsor – Community & NFP

 Category Sponsor – Startup – Nationally

Category Sponsor – Education – Nationally

Victoria Business & Industry Category Sponsor

Sponsor of the 2020 Digital Canberra iAwards and the Digital CBR Award

QLD Category Sponsor – Education

People’s Choice Award & National Sponsor

ACT Category Sponsor – Business & Industry

Category Sponsor – Startup

Upcoming awards

iAwards 2021: – The BIGGEST Pitch

To everyone who was part of the iAwards ‘The BIGGEST Pitch’ 2020, we hope you found the NEW format of the iAwards competition more simplistic and an easier process. Certainly from the feedback we received we have been encouraged to retain the same format into 2021.


Registrations are now closed. Tickets for the Annual iAwards Ceremonies are ON SALE NOW.

Buy tickets now

Western Australia

In Western Australia, the INCITE Awards is the entry point to the National iAwards. Organised by the Western Australian Information Technology and Telecommunications Alliance (WAITTA), the INCITE Awards showcase the brilliance of ICT in Western Australia, and their reputation as a hub for innovation, ingenuity and disruption.


TasICT is the peak industry body for the ICT industries and the leading advocacy and policy group in the Tasmanian digital ecosystem. TasICT proudly hosts the State iAwards in Tasmania, which recognise the exceptional accomplishments of Tasmanian technologists and celebrate their solutions and creative advancements. It is the largest celebration of technology and innovation in Tasmania.

2021 State and National iAwards

The key dates for the Annual iAwards Ceremonies can be viewed here.

Asia Pacific ICT Alliance (APICTA) Awards

National iAwards winners and merit recipients can go on to the Asia Pacific ICT Awards. With the support and participation of 16 member-countries from the Asia Pacific region, the annual APICTA competition, where all entrants are already winners of ICT related award schemes in member economies, is regarded as a quality, prestigious and ‘best-of-the-best’ award. It offers top innovators and technologies the opportunity to shine on a global platform, and pitch for the chance to receive a highly coveted international ICT award.

Subscribe to our AIIA Connector Newsletter