Australian Information Industry Association


AIIA Council Election Results

Wednesday, 06 Dec 2017

Congratulations to new and returning Council members. Page being updated as results come in!

The successful candidates in each state are:


Greg Boorer Chair  - CDC
Hala Batainah Dep Chair - Microsoft
George Yacoub - Treasurer - CA Technologies
Brad Fisher Secretary - Dell

Tim McKay - OKRDY
Brad Fisher - Dell
Marie Stavropoulos - Datacom
Paul Leahy - Qlik
Jason McClure - Sliced Tech
Masseh Haidary - Optus


Mark Nicholls - Information Professionals Pty Ltd
Peter Phillips - Hewlett-Packard Enterprise
Ray Merlano - Data#3 Limited
Doug van Gelder - ESRI-Australia Pty Ltd
Julian Lock -  Gartner Australasia Pty Limited
Jon O'Brien -  Telstra Corporation Limited
Tony Douglass -  Northpoint Financial Group Pty Ltd
Nicole Murdoch - Bennett & Philp Lawyers
Stephen Kovacs -  SMS Mangement & Technology

Michael Reid - Cisco
Mark Pearse - Objective Corporation Limited
David Freeman -  Amazon Web Services
Simon Kaplan -  (UI!) The Urban Institute

South Australia

Steven Smith (Chair) - United Focus
Tim Chopping (Deputy Chair) - SRA Information Technology
Jonathan Weaver (Deputy Chair) - NEC
Aaron Reynolds (Treasurer) - Datacom Systems
Eva Balan-Vnuk - Microsoft Pty Ltd
Glen Winkler - Telstra Corporation Limited
Sanjay Mazumdar -  D2D CRC Ltd
Grant Neal - Objective
Rohan Bishop -  Adept Technology
John Arnold -  Optus

Allan Pilgrim
Rob Absalom
Karin Geraghty
Philip Catley -  SMS Management & Technology Limited